How We Are Governed

Board Members

Haven is governed by a Board of Directors:

  • Leslie Buckley (Chairman) and Carmel Buckley, Co-Founders
  • Denis O'Brien
  • Maurice Healy
  • Philip Lynch
  • Frank Murphy
  • Oisin Gilbride
  • Raymond Jordan
  • Professor Cillian Twomey
  • Paddy MaGuinness
  • Stephen Nolan


Role of the Board

The primary function of the Board is to agree the policy, approve budgets and actions based on proposals from management and monitor performance.



The Board of Directors is accountable to:

  1. The relevant Irish Minister for ensuring the provision of the Companies Act 1963
  2. The Memorandum and Articles of Association for ensuring adherance to it
  3. The general public for ensuring accountability of funds donated  


Haven's objectives, activities and achievements can be found in our annual reports.

Back to top